Perpetual GROUP

Perpetual Limited ABN 86 000 431 827

Angel Place, Level 18, 123 Pitt Street Sydney NSW 2000 Australia

> +61 9229 9000 perpetual.com.au

> > 1

17 October 2024

ASX Limited ASX Market Announcements Office Exchange Centre 20 Bridge Street Sydney NSW 2000

Via electronic lodgment

2024 Annual General Meeting Results

In accordance with Listing Rule 3.13.2 and section 251AA of the *Corporations Act 2001* (Cth), we advise the outcome of each resolution put to the Annual General Meeting held today, Thursday 17 October 2024.

All resolutions were decided by way of poll and were passed with the exception of Resolutions 1 and 5.

As more than 25% of the votes cast on Resolution 1 were against the adoption of the 2024 Remuneration Report, this constitutes a 'first strike' for the purpose of the Corporations Act 2011 (Cth).

- 1 Adoption of Remuneration Report.
- 2 Re-appointment of Ms Mona Aboelnaga Kanaan.
- 3 Re-appointment of Mr Philip Wagstaff.
- 4 Re-appointment of Mr Paul Ruiz.
- 5 Election of Mr Rodney Forrest.
- 6 Approval of the hurdled equity grant to the new CEO and Managing
 - Director.
- 7 Renewal of Proportional Takeover Provisions.

Details of the total number of votes cast on the poll and the total number of proxy votes are shown in Annexure A to this letter.

Yours faithfully,

Sylvie Dimarco

Company Secretary

Experie Rimano

(Authorising Officer)



PERPETUAL LIMITED

RESULT OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (ASX REPORT)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Thursday, 17 October, 2024

As required by section 251AA(2) of the Corporations Act 2001 (Commonwealth) the following statistics are provided in respect of each resolution on the agenda.

Resolution Voted on at the meeting			Proxy Votes (as at proxy close)				Total votes cast in the poll (where applicable)			
No	Short Description	Strike Y/N/NA	For	Against	Discretionary (open votes)	Abstain	For	Against	Abstain **	Result
1	ADOPTION OF THE REMUNERATION REPORT	Y	5,498,543 10.56%	45,901,635 88.12%	691,476 1.33%	242,325	6,219,908 11.92%	45,968,997 88.08%	242,787	Not Carried
2	RE-APPOINTMENT OF MS MONA ABOELNAGA KANAAN	NA	42,532,468 81.39%	9,019,350 17.26%	707,066 1.35%	136,472	43,312,328 82.69%	9,069,615 17.31%	137,353	Carried
3	RE-APPOINTMENT OF MR PHILIP WAGSTAFF	NA	48,215,576 92.29%	3,313,507 6.34%	711,668 1.36%	154,605	49,002,047 93.58%	3,362,644 6.42%	154,605	Carried
4	RE-APPOINTMENT OF MR PAUL RUIZ	NA	45,041,985 86.26%	6,462,417 12.38%	713,371 1.37%	177,124	45,833,117 87.57%	6,508,596 12.43%	177,124	Carried
5	ELECTION OF NON-BOARD ENDORSED DIRECTOR CANDIDATE, MR RODNEY FORREST	NA	2,259,268 4.34%	36,745,940 70.53%	13,098,173 25.14%	291,975	2,309,643 4.42%	49,915,742 95.58%	293,911	Not Carried
6	APPROVAL OF THE HURDLED EQUITY GRANT TO THE NEW CEO AND MANAGING DIRECTOR	NA	48,053,108 92.01%	2,257,074 4.32%	1,917,177 3.67%	167,997	50,037,895 95.58%	2,311,316 4.42%	170,085	Carried
7	RENEWAL OF PROPORTIONAL TAKEOVER PROVISIONS	NA	49,288,480 94.55%	902,327 1.73%	1,937,753 3.72%	266,796	51,323,237 98.26%	908,503 1.74%	287,556	Carried

^{** -} Note that votes relating to a person who abstains on an item are not counted in determining whether or not the required majority of votes were cast for or against that item